Greek & American Cuisine in a Casually Elegant Atmosphere

Customer Reviews

Read what some customers have to say about us

Family Gathering 12/2/2017

Bill and Effie,
Our family party was great; the food was even better!!!! All of my family kept raving how delicious everything was. Thank you so much for your time and effort in making our family party such a success. Several family members wanted to know if you would relocate to New Jersey!!!!

Thanks again.
Kathi Hiltz

Thanksgiving Dinner 80 guests 11/21/2017

Bill and Effie –
We enjoyed the delicious meal provided by Sunshine Grille.  All the residents are still talking about the tasty meal, the turkey was so moist and oh my, that Apple Pie was yummy as well.
Thanks for working with us and being so kind as always, great delivery person!

Happy Thanksgiving!
Theresa McFadden, CAM, CPO | WinnCompanies
Property Manager, The Residences At The Hampstead School

 

Engagement Party 45 guests 11/11/2017

Dear Bill and Effie
I wanted to take a moment to thank you both for the wonderful job for my party this past Saturday night!
The food was plentiful and amazing!
I received so many compliments from my guests. Nick who delivered everything that evening was quick and efficient. The party was a delight thanks in part to the wonderful tasting food!

Please remember we were referred to you by Larry and Melissa Meek.  They used your services last December for their daughter’s engagement party. We will certainly spread the word of kind and easy to work with you both were to us!

 Wishing you both a great holiday season! 

Sincerely,
Donna & Ernie Klinger

 

Carey School of Business 80 guests 11/04/2017

Bill and Effie
The food was delicious, as always, and your staff was very helpful/friendly. The both of you were also very detailed oriented and thorough. The staff has made comment that things were very good on our end, and it also seemed our guests enjoyed themselves as well.  All the best and until next time.

Sincerely, 
D. Barnett
admissions officer

 

Wedding Reception @family farm 10/14/2017
Good Evening,
My husband and I came to Maryland
from out of town to attend the McDonald wedding yesterday in Havre de Grace catered by your restaurant. I must find out the recipe for the corn bread stuffing. It was Fabulous, out of this world good.  I was hoping you could share the secret before I go searching the Internet. 

Thank You, Krystle Pearce

 

Wedding Reception Bride’s Father 10/14/2017
Bill
Everything went perfectly, I’ll talk to you later but I can’t thank you enough for a flawless job!

Mike

 

Anniversary Party @Dejon Vineyards 10/01/2017
To Everyone at Sunshine Grille,
We just had you cater an anniversary party for our family at Dejon Vineyards. The food was absolutely delicious! You did an outstanding job! Everyone talked about how good the food was. We had to fight over the leftover tzatziki sauce– son-in-law won! We will certainly recommend you to others.

Sincerely,
The Dwelbey & Donadio family

 

102nd birthday Bel Air Key Club 10/01/2017
HI Bill and Effie,
Want to thank you for all the delicious food.  The shrimp deviled eggs and jalapenos Memphis were wonderful.  So many compliments from our quests  on the delicious food.  Everything was well organized, nicely presented, and on time. Effie did  a fantastic job.

Thanks so much for making Mother’s Birthday  such an enjoyable day!
Bonita Smith 

 

St. Stephens, Kingsville Md. 09/13/2017
Bill
Thanks to you and your entire team.  The appetizers and desserts for St Stephen last event were enjoyed by all.  Had plenty of leftovers (many of our more senior folks do not like to eat in the evening) so some folks took “take home”.
Pickup was so easy….the guys loaded everything in my trunk. Since many of our parishioners count you as family and visit SG often, I expect you’ll hear from several of them how much they enjoyed the foods you prepared. Appreciate all you help and attention to detail!

Best regards,
Drew


Baby Shower 08/26/2017
Effie –n- Bill
A special thank you to you, your chefs, and staff. Jennifer (our server) was incredible, very professional and so accommodating. The food was excellent. All of my guests raved about the quality and variety of food for the Shower Brunch. I made sure they knew Sunshine Grille catered. I would highly recommend your catering services to family and friends. Hope to visit your restaurant soon.

Thanks again,
Kathleen

 

Nancy

St. Patty’s Day 03/16/2017
Corned Beef dinner tonight was AWESOME! Thank you. … hope to find the FRENCH ONION SKILLET on the menu again.
Definitely had corned beef in mind for tonight and it was just perfect.

Nancy

Dinner Party for 25 at client’s home, 01/08/2017
I want to thank you for providing such great service and delicious food for our dinner. It was just as I had hoped it would be!

Thanks,
Mike

Employee holiday Cocktail Party, 12 /09/2016
Thanks for everything! The party Friday was perfect and the food was absolutely amazing! Thank you, thank you, thank you! 🙂

Hope you have a fantastic holiday!
Lauren

Breakfast BALA Family Care – Bel Air Md. 07/28/2016
Thank you all so much for the beautiful catering this morning! The office enjoyed it thoroughly and the presentation was perfect for the small space. We will definitely be return customers!! Wonderful job!!! Thank you!!!

Appreciatively,
Susan G.
Prothero Physical Therapy

Wedding Reception, 200 Guests, Morris Meadows 07/02/2016
This 4 star review says “fantastic, a solid option” which is exactly how we felt with Effie and Bill’s services for our wedding. They catered our wedding on July 2nd this summer and guests are still raving about the food; especially about the cocktail hour. Bill worked with us to create our dream of a “New York” style cocktail hour which meant ALOT of food but still in our budget. We had crab balls, shrimp, 3 kinds of meatballs, a Mediterranean station, chicken skewers, a fruit station, and even more- all of it was amazing, delicious, and displayed beautifully. My guests thought that was all for dinner when they arrived. Dinner was served buffet style- carving station, roasted vegetable on a green salad, macaroni and cheese, and shrimp & scallop carbonara- again, all of it was perfectly delicious and served. They did run out of meat at the serving station before the last 15-18 guests made it to the line and I believe that was the only negative of the entire evening. Dessert included different cheesecake bites, cake pops, and tartlets- can’t say enough about how great they were. They accommodated our wishes and needs in every step of the process. Bill and Effie were a pleasure to work with. I have and would highly recommend them to anyone in the Baltimore area for weddings or any other event for affordable, extremely well prepared, wonderful catering. Many thanks to both of them for what they were able to do for us and our family and friends!

Working Lunch Boordy Vineyards, 06/29/2016
Thank you for catering our event. The food was delicious!

Tanya M.
Dept. of Natural Resources

Mom’s Surprise Birthday Party, 05/09/2016
I was hosting a surprise party for my mom and we had Sunshine Grille cater it – we were very impressed! I gave Bill specific instructions on the drop-off time since she would only be out of the house for an hour, and he arrived promptly on time, helped set everything up and left a few extra sternos, it was perfect and I so appreciated his punctuality.

Now on to the food, it was delicious! Particular highlights/crowd favorites were:
– the spinach triangles (spanikopita)
– beef wellington puffs
– coconut finger shrimp w/ mango salsa (These were the most popular!)
– balsamic grilled chicken skewers w/ roasted red pepper and goat cheese (We requested these be skewers rather than sandwiches, and they happily obliged. These were my favorite, they were amazingly flavorful!)
– petit crab cakes (full of lump crabmeat)
– strawberry salad

Everything was very tasty, and my guests were beyond impressed with the variety and quality of the food. The menu for catering is pretty broad and there are a lot of great choices, it was hard to narrow it down. Overall, we were very pleased with Sunshine Grille and will definitely be using them again for future parties. Highly recommend!

Erin Shields
Jacksonville Md.

Fundraiser for Down Syndrome, 05/09/2016
We are writing to thank you for your extremely generous donation of catered food on behalf of Sunshine Grille Bistro & Catering to the 2nd annual Relaxation at the Vine, an event benefiting the Kennedy Krieger Institute Down Syndrome Clinic & Research Center. We genuinely appreciate the opportunity to feature your delicious food at tour event. Thank you for going above and beyond to stay and serve our guests, as well. Sunshine Grille’s commitment to the community is truly remarkable. We know that without your time and donation, we would not have had such an outstanding and successful event.

Working Lunch for 25 people, 04/14/2016
The food arrived on time and it looks delicious! The potato salad looks especially good; I’ll try it if there are any leftovers. Thank you for the baklava, it is delicious as always.

Marcia Stoltz
Admin Coor III
Engineering and Construction

Birthday Party at Dejon Vineyards, Hydes Md. 04/15/2016
I wanted to thank you guys for the amazing spread you set up at the Dejon party earlier this month. The food was the talk of the night and I’m thankful that you suggested handling the setup yourselves because it really did make a difference. Thanks again–well done!…..

Thanks for your time.
Heather

Professor Welcome Dinner 02/17/2016
Sooo funny, their last name is Marvelis… “I am sure they pronounce it differently but “marvelous” and other words are exactly the reviews I’m hearing this morning (about last night’s event). The guest of honor is still talking about the eclairs :-)”

Julie L. Bullock
Johns Hopkins University

Outdoor BBQ Wedding 09/12/15
They catered our wedding reception, and did an amazing job! The owners themselves were very easy to work with. Their menus were extensive and ranged from casual to formal, eclectic to traditional. Perfect service and delicious food (not to mention, they did a beautiful presentation). Guests were raving about the food. I will use them again next time I need a caterer.
Erin M.

Johns Hopkins University Breakfast & Lunch 12/17/2015
Today was a hit….but honestly last week was too! You guys always take good care of us. The food and service were fantastic…one server worked great. We can certainly talk about mixing it up more next year. I am not sure we can extend the time too much but even the subtle changes that you made this year were a hit. A funny comment was made by one of our applicants upon arrival this morning. He wanted to know if we were once again having the smoothie bar for breakfast? The applicant said we are famous on the interview trail…..!! Looks like we definitely need to keep that on the menu again next year. You’re famous!

Oh…and the faculty loved the scrambled eggs last week and the potatoes today. Everything was so good!

My warmest regards!!!!!
Leslie

University of Maryland Law School 3/11/2015
I just wanted to take a moment and send you an e-mail thanking you for all of your help. I’m sure you’ve had more difficult clients, but I’m sure I did not make things easy for you.

The food was excellent. Everyone enjoyed the variety. A lot of people asked for your information and where you were located. Hopefully, you will get a few more clients from their inquiries. At the end of the night, there were a couple mushroom caps, some of the pineapple, and only some of the crackers left. About 25 people made it out to the event out of the 34 RSVPs we received. That should be a small indicator of how much individuals ate.

Again, thank you very much!
Stephen

Martin Marietta Magnesia Specialties Breakfast 2/24/2015
Bill- sorry I didn’t get a chance to say goodbye and THANKS!!!! I know you got other folks waiting so I’m glad you were able to help us out today with our event!!! Everything sure looks wonderful and I GREATLY appreciate your efforts!!! Also thanks for the eggs soufflés! They are delicious. My boss stopped by to tell me how pleased he was with the food. Thanks again and please go ahead and charge my card for the remaining owed and you can email the receipt.

NEXT DAY: I wanted to let you know that we are enjoying our leftovers today! Everyone is still talking about how wonderful the food was so congrats again!

Take care,
Chris Delbrook
Executive Administrative Assistant

Booz Allen Hamilton Business Luncheon 2/11/2015
Bill – lunch was amazing! Everyone loved the food, and asked “where was this from again?” I talked you up and let everyone know they should visit you in Fork, too!

Jeff Hacala

Birthday Party December 13, 2014, 60 guests

Bill and Effie at the Sunshine Grille did a wonderful job catering my husband’s 65th birthday celebration in our home! From set-up to clean-up everything was amazing…..all I had to do was entertain my guests! AND the food was outstanding! Bill was wonderful in describing the various appetizers and main dishes they offer as I had never experienced their food. The food was not only delicious, but unique…certainly not your typical catering menu! I was so delighted that I booked them for the very next weekend to cater my employee holiday party! Thank you both so much for making my events a success! Sincerely, Diane ~

Diane A.

Holiday Cocktail Party December 19, 2014, 100 guests

I would highly recommend Bill and Sunshine Grill Catering. We looked at many of the top caterers in Baltimore and Harford County and chose to go with Sunshine a Grille for our formal Cocktail/Christmas party with over 100 guest. The food was delicious and the presentation was upscale and unique. From the ahi tuna, smoked salmon to the cheesecake lollipops , everyone was raving about the food and service. Bill, his wife and chef were all very helpful and professional. They allowed me to enjoy our party with no worries and took care of everything the entire night. I will definitely use Bill again for small and large ,formal and informal parties.

Regards
K. Iannantuono

Holiday Party December 10, 2014 25 guests
Thanks for all your help in making our party a success. Everything was great and right on time. Next party that we have will utilize you as our planner/caterer. One observation, the chicken tenders
were the first to go and next time I would not hesitate to triple the order!!!!

Thanks again.
Ed & Dee

Guy Hawkes Party November 9, 2014 30 guests
Thanks for making the party such a success. Everyone was impressed by Sunshine.
Take care and thanks again
Jana

Fundraiser at Boordy Vineyards October 31, 2014
I just wanted to thank you again for the outstanding catering job you did for our annual fundraiser last weekend. We chose The Smokehouse event from your recommendation and it was an over the top hit with everyone. I can’t tell you how many people came up to tell me how great the food was and they were going back for 2nds and 3rds! The fruit and cheese display you created was awesome and really added to help create a special atmosphere. I will be recommending you highly to anyone who is looking for a caterer.

Thank you all again!
Anne

Team Breakfast, October 15, 2014
Your delivery person was in and out before I even got there this morning but Everyone loved it. It was a hit!!! We will be using you again.

Karen

Alumni Cocktail Party October 9, 2014
You were right on, again!! Food was fabulous last night…..(lots of inquiries about where it was from, so hope you generated some new business), and the amounts were perfect. Thanks (again) for helping us to have such a successful event!!

Donna

Recent Email October 6, 2014
My wife, sister-in-law and I had breakfast this morning with relatives from Ft Lauderdale. The seven of us were waited upon by a young lady whose name I did not catch (petite with dark hair). The server was excellent and very personable. The food service was timely and very good. This was about our fourth visit at the Sunshine Grille. It won’t be our last.

Thank you.
J. Lochary

Donation September 28,2014
Dear Sunshine Grille,
Thank you for your generous donation of food to our “Blue Service” honoring our local police, firefighters, & paramedics- The pork barbeque was delicious!

St. Johns Church.

Outdoor BBQ September 20, 2014
Hi Bill and Effy,
I really enjoyed the food you prepared at the Chesapeake Spokes picnic. I never knew before that you all catered and that you were so good at it!
Mark

Corporate Luncheon September 22, 2014
Bill,
Thank you for a different type of lunch experience.
Everyone always “LOVES” the food you provide –
Our CMO was at the meeting today and was very impressed.
Have a great day and we look forward to tomorrow’s lunch as well!
Donna
Executive Assistant

Corporate Luncheon June 3, 2014
Hi Bill & Effie,
Thank you everything went very well. The food was delivered on time and as planned. I appreciate your wonderful service.

Regards,
Melissa|
HR Coordinator

email from Catering Customer May 21 2014
Dear Bill,
Peter & I were very pleased with the baked brie, antipasto, Swedish meatballs, and the garlic aioli and Feta spread you prepared for us last Sunday. Everything was delicious, and it was provided in generous quantities! But beyond that, we are also very grateful for the helpful guidance you gave us in planning the rest of the menu. The bison burgers came out great – particularly with your spreads- and the field greens you suggested made for a much nicer presentation than regular iceberg lettuce. We so appreciate your gourmet sense, your eye for detail, and your desire to help us have a wonderful party!

Thank you so much!
Michele McConaughy

 

Satifed Customer March 23, 2014
Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our experience in your restaurant tonight. I am Greek and my family always tries to find places that have close to homemade Greek food. In this area it is very hard to find. I have to say you definitely got it! The Avegolemono was so close to the way we make it, although we use orzo. The taste was superb! My son and I had lamb and my husband choose Moussaka. The food as well as the service was excellent! We will be back again and again! Can’t wait to share with my whole family! The price and location are also a big plus, looking forward to warmer weather, so we can sit outside.

Kristen

100 Year Brithday Celebration January 4, 2014
Bill and Effie,
Wanted to thank you again for the wonderful party you gave recently for our friend, Agatha Wallace. The planning, setup, presentation, quality of the food, and friendly service was absolute perfection. Agatha and her friends were able to enjoy the day without worrying about one single thing. Everything was cleaned up and the house was left just as it was found. We can’t wait to have another event with you.
All the best,
Harry and Carol Sanders

Executive Luncheon February 11, 2014
What can I say! Lunch was delicious and everyone was asking “where did this lunch come from”? It is really good. Thanks for ANOTHER great lunch!

P.S. my boss lives near your restaurant and eats there occasionally as well J

Thanks and good luck with “snowmageddon”

Donna Walter
Executive Assistant, Erickson Advantage and
Erickson Health Medical Group

McCormick Spice Business Luncheon February 5, 2014
Dear Bill & Effie,
Forgive me for not writing you earlier. Yes, everything was perfect. Everyone at the meeting had high praise for the food. A couple of the girls at that building mentioned they would keep you in mind for future luncheons. Always good to hear!! There was even enough leftovers that I ran over after lunch and took dinner home for me and my mom.
All my best, Angie

Satified Customer January 26, 2014
Just wanted to let you know how much I enjoy eating @ The Grille. I have been there numerous times with friends for breakfast and have recently brought my husband on several Wednesday lunches. Each time the staff and food were terrific. The servers are very professional and attentive. Each time we visit we try something new and nothing has let us down—-always a delightful experience.
Great Job—-keep up the good job.
Jackie….

200Person Fundraiser Boordy Vineyards January 18, 2014
Bill,
Thank you SO very much for everything!! The desserts, cheese & hummus you provided were awesome!!! The display was set up beautifully and your wife, daughter and chef were great!! I can’t thank you enough! You will def. be hearing from me again next time I have an event. I heard from someone else who would like to do a fundraiser at Boordy so I will provide your info for catering. Take care! I will make a point to ask for you next time I’m in for lunch:)

Nicole Lowery

 

Satisfied Customer January 12, 2014
Hello,
I just wanted to let you know, I brought a friend to your restaurant for breakfast last Saturday. It was his first time and he loved it. The service was very friendly and the food delicious. I do enjoy introducing new people to your place, it is always a treat. Sandy

Sandy Schwartz, Administrator
Temple Adas Shalom, the Harford Jewish Center, Inc.
8 N. Earlton Rd., Ext, Havre de Grace, Md 21078

Family & Friends Dec 28th, 2013
Food was fabulous & perfect! Thanks for making me look good!!

Donna
Sent from my iPhone

Dejon Vineyards Dec 20th, 2013
Bill: Thank you very much for providing the lunch for our holiday party at DeJon. All of the food was delicious and enjoyed by everyone. It was hot, and there was plenty of it. I appreciate dealing with someone that is responsive to my questions and that you were on time and a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend Sunshine and if we have catering needs in the future, we will certainly contact you. Thanks again and have a wonderful holiday and a Happy Healthy Prosperous New Year!!

Caroline Battista
H. Barritt Peterson, Jr. & Associates

Student-Faculty all day meeting Dec 5, 2013
Breakfast, lunch and snak were all FANTASTIC! Thank you for everything. Not only did our invited guests enjoy the food…but the rest of the department (who got leftovers) are my new best friends:)

Brady Urological Inst.
Leslie

Large Lunchbox Order for Gallup Focus Group Nov 14, 2013
The order was great and the two ladies who delivered the food were delightful. Even with the somewhat confusing directions I supplied, they were early. The boxes were attractive and the food was delicious. Not everyone knows how to make a good brownie, but Sunshine Grille does! There were so many high level people involved in a series of all-day focus groups and the lunches “had to be right!” My manager and myself were both very pleased.

There were less attendees than expected, so I shared some of the meals with my HR department, and some with the Wilmer folks who were our hosts for the event. The Wilmer coordinator was impressed with the meals and said she would like to use Sunshine Grille in the future when Wilmer has events. I would definitely use Sunshine Caterers again. Thank you so much.

Bev Stiver
Human Resources

Northrop Grumman Appreciation Dinner Sept 25, 2013
Bill and Effie,

The dinner was a big hit last night, I have attached the Thank You note from the personnel to me and I pass their thanks along to you. Thanks million !!!.

Thanks again
Chip

Family Gathering Sept 5, 2013
We were so, so happy with the luncheon fare we selected and your suggestions to us. Our family and friends expressed how delicious the food was and some had already visited your bistro repeatedly so they knew your food to be wonderful. There was plenty for the guests we hosted and of course….some leftovers to savor a bit longer as well. Everything arrived on time and the women from St. John’s who helped set up and serve even told us your staff who delivered it to the church was very friendly and accomodating. We could not have been happier and I’m sure you will have some new customers frequenting your restaurant! I know my husband and I intend to put it on our list of go to places and will highly recommend you to our circle of friends, co-workers and organizations we do work with.

Have a wonderful weekend!!
Donna Siverd

Birthday Party at Boordy Vineyards Sept 1, 2013
Hello Bill and Effie,
My husband, Pete, and I want to thank you for the SUPERB job that both of you and your staff did with Pete’s 80th birthday celebration last Sunday evening. I can sum it up best by saying that EVERYTHING exceeded our expectations. The food was all superb, and thoroughly enjoyed by our diverse guests. (We had people in attendance who live in several different areas in the USA and an age range of 1 to 93 years!) They all raved about the excellence of the foods and the service as well.

As the hostess, I had no worries and that was truly appreciated. All in all, the party was a HUGE success and I will continue to recommend your restaurant to all of our friends.
Sincerely,
Rachael Reid


Breakfast Catering August 15, 2013
Just wanted to say what an excellent job you did on the Breakfast Catering this morning. The food was extremely delicious, very well received, and also displayed. I will be using your services again when I have any large group for a meeting at our location. I am sure I will see you at the restaurant again soon. Thanks again Bill and Effie for a job well done.

 

ROBBY EINOLF
UNITED RENTALS TRENCH SAFETY
3925 WASHINGTON BLVD
HALETHORPE, MD 21227

Feedback August 9, 2013
Subject: love you !!!

Hello: we (includes my family and extended family) eat at your grille frequently. We mostly eat Sunday breakfast. We LOVE the food, and the bustling atmosphere. My husband and I ate today for an early dinner, and used my $15 birthday coupon (thank you), and had an EXCELLENT meal, and our service was especially great. Mark Sendldorfer was our server, and he is such a GREAT kid!!! He has such a fantastic future ahead of him. Kudos to his parents!!! Thank you for all your hard work, and wonderful food and service as well as the cute and feel good atmosphere 🙂 Denise Lanahan P.S. we always pass on your spectacular place when we talk to family, friends and neighbors.

Denise Lanhan

Restaurant Feedback May 16, 2013
I’ve been here twice, both for lunch and breakfast. For lunch, their sandwiches are off the hook. The first time I got a falafel sandwich, and I loved it! I definitely love the “relaxed diner” setting where it’s much more casual and welcoming than your standard diner. Although this isn’t much of a diner, it’s almost as though you’re just at somebodies house that has been revamped to look like a restaurant (which I love)

For breakfast, their prices are totally cool. Serve yourself your own coffee, with unlimited refills (sign me up), Their 3-egg omelets are HUMONGO! But regardless, it was delicious. My friend got banana pancakes and eggs there, and wow they do not cheap you out on the pancakes! Even the two of us couldn’t finish them! They were very very very very….delicious! Definitely give this place a try for a relaxed setting

Tyler S.
Parkville Md.

Baptism Catering June 2, 2013
Hi Bill,
Thank you for the email. Everything was great yesterday. All of our guests loved the food. They especially raved about the meatballs, crab dip, and the strawberry shortcake. The delivery and set up was efficient and smooth. It was great to be able to spend our time enjoying our guests knowing that everything was taken care of. We would definitely use you for future events and recommend to friends. Thanks again for helping to make our daughter’s baptism a wonderful day!

Emily

Customer Email March 29, 2013

Thank you so much, Bill. Wow—another great listing of specials! We don’t know if we’ll ever get to try all of your regular menu items! I can’t tell you how much we’ve been enjoying your food. Please keep up the good work! You are a blessing!

Happy Easter to you and yours!
Debbie

Customer Babyshower March 9, 2013
Hello All;
I just wanted to thank you for catering our Baby Shower this past weekend. The food was delivered on time and the presentation was great and easy for the guests. Everyone raved about all the food. I really appreciate the help with setting this menu up. We will definitely use Sunshine Grille again for any catering needs. Thanks again and we will see you on Friday.

Take Care,
Grant Guinivan

Professional Day at Boordy Vinyards March 1, 2013
Friends at Sunshine Grill,
I just wanted to thank you for your assistance with making our Loyola Blakefield Science Department professional day at Boordy Vineyards, a huge success. The lunch that you prepared arrived on time and was delicious. There was plenty of food for everyone without a huge amount leftover. Everything that we needed was for serving was provided. The quality of food at any event is something that people always remember and your quality dishes and preparation made for a wonderful event. Thank you so much. Once again, thank you for helping to make our event successful.

Peace,
Ryan

Ryan Bromwell
Science Department
Loyola Blakefield
Towson, MD 21204

RTKL Luncheon Feedback Feb 25, 2013
Hi All,
All was very nicely done. Tisha did a great job, the food quality was very good, and all were very pleased. I will not hesitate to recommend you or use your services when I am in need.

all the best,
Charles

Charles F. Samuel, President
Lowery Associates Co.
301.831.0899
www.loweryassociates.com

Catering Email Feedback Aug 22, 2012
Good Morning Bill and Effie,
Thank you so much for the wonderful breakfast! Everyone really enjoyed it. I apologize for not being there…..

Thank you again!
Jonathan Topfer
Assistant Principal
Forest Lakes ES

Catering Email Feedback Aug 20, 2012
The food was delicious and we were very happy with everything! You were so kind and helpful.

Thank you again!
Brooke Snyder
Johns Hopkins University

Business Oportunity Network Event July 26, 2012
Bill & Everyone at Sunshine Grille:
I wanted to drop you a note thanking your for the wonderful catering you provided at the BON event at St. Agnes. Just as expected, everything was delicious & the offerings were unique. I hold many client meetings at your restaurant & will continue to recommend you.

Sincerely,
Stephanie Cassidy

Breakfast with our Dog Lacey
Hi Bill & Effie,
You wouldn’t know me by name or face, but I have been in love with your place since my first visit many years ago. I was so glad to see the building and location put to better use because I stopped going into the Fork Deli. Everything at your restaurant is great: menu, service, selection, price, quality, cleanliness, atmosphere, location, parking, etc…. I have even been getting my desserts for Thanksgiving Dinner from you for the past several years and getting rave reviews! Don’t worry I give your reastaurant all the credit. I’m always suggesting it as a great place to go for any meal and have introduced many friends and family to the place. My husband and I (and our yellow lab Lacey) enjoyed Saturday breakfast on the deck several weeks ago before yard sale-ing.

We weren’t able to attend any movie nights last year…but I think Mama Mia! would be an awesome and fitting (since it’s filmed in Greece) movie night for you to have. You could think about picnic boxes with Kasseri cheese/pita bread/tziki sauce with veggies/grape leaves/grilled sausage&feta skewers/and baklava for dessert.

Have a Great July 4th!

All The Best,
Pattie Rock Young
6/26/12

Email
We are always impressed with the wonderful wait staff at Sunshine Grill. Don’t know how you do it, but they are some of the most conscientious young adults we’ve seen. We love them!

Sharon and Jeff Dillon
6/16/2012

Outreach
Dear Mr. Marvelis,
Thank you so much for supporting Mercy Medical Center and our event Nick & YOU. I am so greatful to all our generous donors, but especially the restaurants. I know the over 500 guests appreciated the vairety of food including your dolmas. Thank You Again for being part of the opening events for the new birthplace for Baltimore’s babies.

Best Regards,
Valerie Kent 06/02/12

Outdoor BBQ
I want to thank you for the wonderful restaurant and food , and the excellent job you did catering my dad’s recent 60th birthday party at Jerusalem Mill! Everyone had a wonderful time, and the food was delicious! I enjoyed it so much, I would like to inquire regarding your services for another event.

Thank You So Much
Brooke 06/15/2012

Local Support
I wanted to thank you for Sunshine Grille’s participation in our Taste of the Town event on May 5th. We have heard nothing but rave reviews from those who attended. Your participation ws key to the event’s success.

Sincerely,
Heidi Gillis,
Baltimore County Public Library
May 15, 2012

Best Diner on WYPR
(I) relocated down here from New Jersey back in the late 90s.
In New Jersey, we hold diners sacred the way Maryland holds crab cakes sacred. In New Jersey, if a diner isn’t up to standards it has no business. The same way someone selling an awful crabcake in Maryland would fare. It took me years to find a diner in Maryland that met my minimum standards. I’ve tried most of the ones your guests have spoken about but I care more about the quality of food and service rather than the decor. To that end… the best all around diner for any meal is the Sunshine Grille.

Andrew
on the Dan Rodericks Show – WYPR
04/13/2012

MP3 Audio:

[haiku url="041312_hr2_MiddayEats_EDIT.mp3" title="Sunshine on WYPR"]

Catering Cudos:
Sunshine Grille was outstanding. In addition to friendly prompt service, the selection of all items was tasty as well as filling. I would highly recommend the breakfast buffet with waffles to anyone. Many envious employees came by to smell the sweet aroma of the Belgian waffles and savory sausage and bacon. Our department was the lucky recipient of a delightful breakfast experience by Sunshine Grille… Thank you,

Wendy Taylor
MECU of Baltimore Inc.
03/09/2012

Catering Cudos:
Dear Bill,
I just wanted to let you know how delicious all my orders were. They all got rave reviews. I even had 1/2 tray left to freeze (I hope that is okay.) I want to have it for my book club later on. Can I buy some marinara sauce to go with it? Thanks again and happy new year to you too!

Judy Dettner
01/6/2012

 

Customer sent card in the mail:

Hi Bill,
Just a note to thank you again for the fantastic job you
did for us last week with the wake. The food was amazing
and absolutely perfect for what we needed. Your assistance and
attention to our needs was so appreciated and helped make
a difficult time easier

Thank You Again,
Donna Kahoe 12/20/2011

WISHING YOU AND YOURS A MERRY CHRISTMAS
we enjoy eatting at your Grill…its affordable and the food is YUMMY

GOD BLESS YOU ALL,
ELLA 12/04/2011

Johns Hopkins University Data Managers Interest Group
I thought the veggie wraps were amazing. People also commented about the chicken salad wraps and the delicious cookies. The driver was early and very helpful.

Thanks!
Kelly Crowley 11/16/2011

Training Class Constellation Energy
Hi Bill. I wanted to let you know Mark Kessler recommended you to me. I’d also like to let you know I am extremely pleased with your services. I have breakfast and lunch coming again tomorrow and I’m looking forward to having you cater future events.

Have a great day,
Melinda German 10/05/2011

Northrop Grumman ordered Lunch for two groups
One person told me that it was a great value for all that you received in the healthy box lunch. He enjoyed his roast beef and was quite impressed that it was greek yogurt in the box. He was so full that he didn’t have time to eat the side salad. He would definitely ask me to order from them again. I was impressed with the delivery girl how she came with a cart and in a timely manner. I had two orders from them and she had them both separated and labeled to make it easy for me when delivering them to the meetings.I would recommend Sunshine Grill to other groups when they ask me to order lunch for them.

Pamela Clevinger 09/21/2011

Johns Hopkins Business Catering
Awesome!!! The food was GREAT! They were on time, early actually; and the woman set up for us. I will be calling on Sunshine Grille again in the future.

Shawn Batty 09/16/2011

Last Minute Catering
Just want to let you know that the Rosen family was very pleased with the food sent to them. I was there and everything was delicious. They also said how nice and pleasant you were to work with and that everything was delivered on time. I will definitely recommend the Sunshine Grille to others.

Thank you again,
Barbara Bookoff 09/15/2011

Good People, Food & Service are what matters in these hard times

Bill & Effie,
I wanted to share how much I enjoyed my experience at the Sunshine Grille Saturday. While waiting for a friend to join me for breakfast, I had the opportunity to watch your staff as I sipped my coffee. These young people work together like clockwork, often needing only a nod or look from one another to make a connection in order to ensure good customer service. I appreceiate and respect their working relationship and interaction in order to keep the Grille running smoothly. The restaurant is a distance from my home and this was only my second visit; however, I do hope to make the trip more often.
Donna Vorules 09/09/2011

Can’t Go Wrong Here
Have dined here many times, breakfast, lunch and dinner, always great. The calamari is wonderful, the hot turkey sandwich is good, the fish and chips very tasty, the desserts to die for & the service is great!
Barry Kozlowski – 09/12/2011

Great food!
Visited Sunshine for the first time last night and will be returning again and again! The moussaka was divine – a nice portion that I could not finish. The avgolemono soup is a little bit of heaven and the Greek salad was crisp and refreshing. The service was friendly – you never feel rushed and the prices are very affordable.
Bonnie H. – 5/25/11

Grrrreeeeat!!!
I have been to The Sunshine Grille many times and find it extremely hard to order anything other than the Bermuda Turkey panini! While everything I’ve had there is fanastic… this is the best sandwich I have ever had! Think salad meets stir fry meets homemade roasted turkey on a panini!
Patrick K. — 4/4/11

Peanut Butter pancakes
My husband & I visited this morning for breakfast after a friend recommended your amazing restaurant. We absolutely loved it! I got the new peanut butter pancakes and they were perfect. Not too rich but great flavor! My husband got the Homestyle Greek Omelet and he couldn’t eat it all. The only complaint was that there were some egg shells in his but that happens 🙂 I will be telling all my friends about your restaurant!
Laura — 3/12/11

Recommended to my friends
Sunshine Grill is always delightful and delicious. Gyros are fantabulous and the Dec. special – BBQ pulled pork is incredible – far superior to Famous Daves. Many of my friends now know this place is a great find and no one has been disappointed.
Nancy — 12/15/10

AWESOME
We found Sunshine Grille about 6 months ago… Greek food is out-of-this-world and everything else is great too.
Christine Taylor — 11/15/10

Good Food and Good Beer
Great food both Greek and American. I LOVE the different selection of imported and craft brewed beers. Also, my friends are big fans of the breakfast’s on the weekends. 🙂 🙂Jon and Maria Eaton — 10/19/10

Good food and desserts
Teddy Pappas — 7/13/10

Still true more than 3 years later!
I said this, back on March 10, 2007: “Don’t miss this hidden gem!”
“Best lamb chops you’ll ever taste! Service is friendly and informal, decor is nice, and the prices are reasonable. For a local neighborhood convenience, the Sunshine Grille is ideal.”

Updating on May 15, 2010: I wouldn’t change anything I said then, except to add that I have been back many, many times in the last three years, and it only gets *BETTER* each time. Service is invariably friendly and perfectly polite. I always feel thoroughly relaxed and comfortable in the neat and calm environment. The quality of the food is invariably top-notch. If I had to rate Sunshine Grille in two words, it would simply be “Maximum Favorable”.
Tom McGhan — 5/15/10

Best Food Ever!!
We have eaten at the Sunshine Grille many times and each meal was excellent! The food is real tasty and the portions are huge. The staff is very friendly. We look forward to each visit to the Grille. Thanks Bill and family!
John and Betty — 4/21/10

Great Catering Job
The wraps were fantastic! Thanks for your help!
Chrissy Waire — 4/7/10

Catered My Daughter’s Baby Shower
Hi Bill…
Sorry it has taken me so long to let you know how wonderful everything was on March 7 for my daughter’s baby shower!

The girls you sent to work the event were great! Very helpful and pleasant. They helped out with whatever I needed and I was very pleased with them. The food was delicious, all my guests raved about the food!!!

Thanks again Bill, it was perfect! I hope to work with you again soon and will see you next time we are in the restaurant!

Thanks again!!
Teri Papademetriou — 3/24/10

Open Mic’ Night
What a fun and different way to spend a week night and still to get to bed by midnight or so! An ejoyable mix of music from younger and older musicians just having a great time. Oh and by the way, the food and service here would make other local dining establishments green with envy!
Chris Steiner — 3/11/10

Great Pizza!

We enjoy dining here any time of the day. Nice portions and so far we’ve enjoyed everything we have ordered. Had the pizza last time…was great! Sunshine is now our place to go for pizza. Always friendly service too.

Lori, Bel Air — 1/06/10

I love this place!
You will not be disappointed. That is all I need to say.
Randy Kegg — 12/29/09

Birthday Dinner
Authentic Greek cuisine done well. This was our first visit. Decided to take my wife there for her birthday. Could have easily split one dinner and been full. Had no room for the beautiful desserts! Waitress very nice, food very tasty. We’ll be back!
Mark Edward Otto — 11/17/09

Great Atmosphere, Great Food, Great Service!
The atmosphere is relaxed, the food is excellent and the service is super! The menu has so many choices that even the picky person will find something! I’ll definitely be back many, many times!
TSizzle 8/31/09

A Must Try
Breakfast, lunch or dinner one of the nicest places to go. Fabulous gyros, outstanding breakfast and a great place.
Daria & Anysia Materewicz 07/28/09

Awesome
Excellent food! Love the fact I can get a wonderful vegetarian dish if I choose.
Tina

Best meal I’ve ever had!!

Tonight I had the broiled seafood platter special which was unbelievably delicious. We have been going to Sunshine Grill since it opened and never had a bad meal. Especially love the chicken noodle soup too!

Bill from Glen Arm 03/14/09

A well kept secret

We love this place. From the relaxing breakfasts on the side porch in the warmer months to the delicious desserts and coffee on Saturday nights, this is our little secret. We only tell a few close friends about this place because we don’t want it to be too crowded. Service is always great, food yummy, and prices are reasonable.

Steve 02/10/09

  • Hours

    Monday - Thursday
    Open: 7:00am - 9:30pm

    Friday & Saturday
    Open: 7:00am - 10:30pm

    Sunday
    Open: 7:00am - 9:00pm

    Holiday Hours
    Closed: Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day
    Christmas Eve: 7:00am – 8:30pm
    New Years Day: 8:00am - 10:00pm
    For your convenience, the remaining 359 days we keep normal hours
  • Visit Us

    12607 Fork Road
    Fork, Maryland 21051
    (directions)

    Dine-In or Carry-Out

    Phone: 410-592-3378
    Email: bill@sunshinegrille.com
    effie@sunshinegrille.com

    Subscribe to our newsletter

    * indicates required
    How did you hear about us?
    Email Format